ITIL Service Lifecycle – Service Design

Course Name: ITIL Service Lifecycle – Service Design

Duration: 24 Hours (3 Days)

Certification: The ITIL Intermediate Service Lifecycle – Service Design Certificate



Course Outline:


Module 1: Introduction to service design


The purpose, goals and objectives of service design. The scope of service design. The business value of service design activities. The context of service design in the ITIL service lifecycle. Service design inputs and outputs and the contents and use of the service design package and service acceptance criteria


Module 2: Service design principles


Design service solutions related to a customer’s needs. Design and utilize the service portfolio to enhance business value. The measurement systems and metrics. Service design models to accommodate different service solutions


Module 3: Service design processes


The interaction of service design processes. The flow of service design as it relates to the business and customer. The five design aspects and how they are incorporated into the service design process


Module 4: Service design technology-related activities


Requirements engineering in the design process and utilizing the three types of requirements as identified for any system; functional, management/operations and usability. The design of technical architectures for data and information management, and application Management


Module 5: Organizing for service design


How to design, implement and populate a RACI diagram for any process that is within the scope of IT service management. The service design roles and responsibilities, where and how they are used and how a service design organization would be structured to use these roles


Module 6: Technology considerations


Service design related service management tools, where and how they would be used. The benefits and types of tools that support service design


Module 7: Implementation and improvement of service design


The six-stage implementation/improvement cycle and how the activities in each stage of the cycle are applied. How business impact analysis, service level requirements and risk assessment can affect service design solutions


Module 8: Challenges, critical success factors and risks


Be able to provide insight and guidance for design challenges, risks and critical success factors

There are many ways to learnHow to Apply

  • 1


  • 2


  • 3

    Get started now

error: Content is protected !!